Testimonials

Steve D

November 2007, April 2012, March 2012

Karla has been my agent of choice since I moved to the Kawartha’s. She has acted for me on three (3) separate purchase / sales.

Karla definitely went above and beyond her job. 5 stars really aren’t enough to give to her.

Karla’s work ethic is really excellent, she is solid and consistent. I couldn’t be happier with her service, she did a great job.
1. Expertise – We all know that the quickest way to know a person’s level of knowledge is by asking tons of questions . I bombarded her with questions and she was on point each and every time. Her expertise and timely response made her a really reliable source of information. Her skill level put us at ease.

2. Timely communication – Karla was busy but always made time for us. I was amazed by how she was still able to respond to my emails and phone calls in a very timely manner. It’s not just about the quickness of her response; it was the accuracy of the response and the knowledge that went with it. She really made the whole home buying process go smoothly.

3. Care – This is where I really think Karla went above and beyond. We were in the process of a very delicate family situation and Karla did more than I expected of her with respect to everyone’s feelings and concerns. She did an exemplary job during this difficult time.

Karla is our first and only choice for Realtor! Thank you Karla!

C. J. Lee

Jan 2019

I would definitely recommend Karla and the team at Homelife!! I have sold and bought a number of times with Karla and she is extremely hard working, dedicated, and successfully navigated me through the real estate market. Thank you!

Cindy

January 2013, March 2014, June 2010, April 2010, March 2014, September 2007, August 2008

I have bought and sold numerous houses through Karla Lloyd. I have always found her to be exceedingly diligent and professional in the execution of her duties. She has given me great advice (that I have acted on to my betterment and not-acted on to my detriment). If the multitude of house purchases and sales aren’t enough of a recommendation, I will let anyone know that I would highly recommend her for any and/or all of your real estate needs in the Greater Peterborough County area.

Dan A

Feb 2021
I think I should tell you Karla, you have to be the best Realtor out there. I really appreciate all you do for me.
You make me feel like I’m your only client. Which is really nice. Thank you!

Tanya B

Sept 2020

A HUGE thank you to Karla Lloyd Darling for doing an absolutely phenomenal job selling our house and helping us buy our dream house! If you know anyone looking for a top-notch professional, who is amazing at every aspect of property sales, call Karla! Karla, you ROCK!!

di McGrath

2019

I have used Karla to sell and buy houses and really appreciate that she listens to what it is you are really looking for and doesn’t push you into something that’s not right for you. She is professional, approachable and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her and her office when your need an agent.

Cathy & John S.

April 2016

We purchased our home, site unseen. We were in Texas and in a time crunch as our current home had already been sold (with Karla’s help). Karla located a new house for us, sent us all of the particulars, took our daughter through the house and did a SKYPE tour with us. She handled all of the purchase documents (long distance), negotiations and home inspection for us. The deal came together because of Karla and her efficient hard work. We are in our new home in Peterborough and we’re loving it!! We couldn’t have done it with out Karla. We are very happy with her service.

Niki10

July 28, 2010
Awesome Brokerage
HomeLife Preferred Realty is great. They helped me find the perfect home in the perfect area. I couldn’t have asked for better service or nicer people. I am very pleased with the experience and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and efficient sales team. Thanks again Karla and Diane!!

D Heenan

October 2008
I purchased my first rental property with Karla’s help and I couldn’t have been happier with the job she did. Throughout the entire process she was professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. She took my complete lack of real estate knowledge in stride and answered (honestly and candidly) every question I could come up with. When I fell in love with terrible homes she was supportive but pointed out specific problems and explained potential points of concern; at no point did I feel any pressure to make an offer on a home that wasn’t perfect for me. I quickly came to trust her instincts – she’d come to completely different conclusions than me after looking at the same pictures but every time she ended up being right. She always responded quickly when I would send her messages. More than once we toured potential homes less than a day from when I first saw the listing.

Once I was ready to make an offer, Karla was invaluable. Very quickly she prepared a competitive offer, she also helped me prepare for and schedule the inspection. She kept in constant communication with me and the selling agent. Without her help I would not be currently owning my first rental property. Thank you Karla you did an amazing job.

Mamie & Joe Atkinson

July 2009

Dear Karla:
We wish to thank you for all you have odne in making our house purchase a success. You have provided us wth knowledgeable, prompt, courteous service and always with a smile.

We are looking forward ot your new life in the country. Hope to see you around and drop by anytime.
Sincerely,

Lisa and Stephen L.

September 2007, June 2008 June 2016

Karla is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. She made our buying process fast and smooth. We would totally recommend anyone who’s looking to buy or sell a house to use Karla as their agent. We have used Karla for 3 house transactions and couldn’t be more satisfied with her work. She got us a great deal on a new build, when others told us that they couldn’t. Thank you Karla

C Stammers

2020
I would definitely recommend Karla and the team at Homelife!! I have sold and bought a number of times with Karla and she is extremely hard working, dedicated, and successfully navigated me through the real estate market. Thank you!

Michelle D’Orsay

2018
I have bought 2 houses and sold 1 with Vera Mainguy. She has went above and beyond! I relocated from Peterborough to Belleville and she found me my dream home. AND, my house sold in 1 day! I cannot recommend her and the HomeLife Preferred Realty team enough.

Lindsay Adams

2019
Karla found us our forever home and got us a great price. She was able to sell our previous home in 1 day. Karla is a true professional in all aspects and we will recommend her to anyone seeking an agent.

Wendy Karanastasis

Dec 16th, 2018

Great company with awesome agents. When I needed help with my house, Karla Lloyd Darling was professional, knowledgeable and provided great service.

S Atkinson

Dec 2017
Absolutely a learning curve, buying a house has been! My family & friends have been unbelievably supportive and Karla Lloyd Darling from Homelife Preferred Realty REALLY does do all the work, making buying easier!! (in case you need a Realtor – let me know), Thank you all.

Submit a Testimonial

Required

rating fields
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email address?